Skip to content

Beauty is Pain

November 2, 2009

It’s almost Summer, so what does that mean? Bikinis and other skin-revealing attire. Which equals bikini waxes, shaving your legs every morning and other ways of bodily hair removal.

I can’t be bothered to pay all that money to get someone to do it for me. Or fork out two grand for that weird laser treatment so that it actually stops growing back.

So, I bought an epilator. I did a little research and Braun was most recommended. NZ gives you three options of Braun epilators, each one a little more expensive and upgraded than the other. I went for the middle option because it was only ten dollars more than the first one because it was on sale, exciting.

Now I have not used it yet, but I have waxed before so I think my pain threshold is not that bad. Wishful thinking? I’ll get back to ya.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    November 5, 2009 10:22 am

    i’ve got one of them! theyre awesome, you just might cry the first time you use it on your underarms but after that it’s all uphill..

  2. stylofoam permalink*
    November 6, 2009 12:18 pm

    Haha. So far it has taken me two hours to do one underarm. But the pain is worth it!!!!! – Kylie.

Leave a Reply

